How Many People Can You Count On?

For Ever After and Today

There is a quote by some unknown person I have run across more than once while I was procrastinating and putting off what I should be doing.

“I would rather have 4 quarters than 100 pennies.”

This quote has become so true in the last few months.  I would so much rather have a few people I know I can count on no matter what then 100 people who are there when it suits their needs.  True friendship, the kind where you can be away from each other for a long time and simply pick it right back up where you left off, is so rare.  I’m very lucky to have not just one but a few of those in my life.

But, unfortunately, when things change in your life, when you need someone the most, when you are unable to give more to them then you need from them…

View original post 159 more words

Leave a Reply

